top of page

Peanut Butter Cookies

Hey lovely people! Firstly I'd like to apologise that it's been so long since my last blog post, I think it's safe to say that I took a little break over the summer but now I'm back and I'll be sure to give you guys a bunch of new recipes and tutorials, including recipes to different buttercream flavours and a tutorial on how I make my marbled biscuits! Those will be coming up very soon but before that, I thought I'd share my peanut butter cookie recipe with you all seeing as they're the perfect bake to start off this chilly season.

I tried out this recipe when I was studying patisserie two years ago, and I remember how many of the cookies I ended up eating too...the word 'moreish' jumps to mind here, especially if you're a big peanut butter fan! Until a month ago, I hadn't actually made them in quite a while but when I did I knew it was one of those recipes I'd love to share with you all.

Although the ingredients aren't as simple as standard chocolate chip cookies, they still have the same melt in your mouth goodness (although there may be a few extra calories but who's counting, right?) so if you're a nutty fan, I'd definitely give these a go.

 

Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe

Ingredients:

100g plain flour

1/4 tsp bicarbonate of soda

50g salted roasted chopped peanuts

1/2 tsp vanilla essence / 1/2 vanilla pod

220g dark muscovado sugar

125g unsalted butter (room temperature)

125g smooth peanut butter

1/2 egg

(alternatively, double the recipe to use a whole egg)

Method:

1. Cream together the butter and sugar using a spatula (or a hand whisk)

2. Add the egg and peanut butter and mix until smooth.

3. Sift in the flour and bicarbonate of soda, add the peanuts and vanilla and mix together to combine.

4. Lay out a piece of cling film paper, spoon half the mixture on top of it* and then use the back of the spoon to shape the mixture to form a small rectangle. Using the edge of the cling film, bring it up to roll the dough into a sausage shape - the mixture will be very sticky, hence needing to use the film to help shape the dough. Repeat for the rest of the dough.

*I used an ice cream scoop to spoon the mixture out, just to make it more even and easier to shape.

5. Wrap the dough up in the cling film tightly and place in the freezer until firm (usually 20 minutes)

6. Once frozen, take out one 'sausage' and peel away the cling film, then slice into 1/2cm thick slices. Place each piece on to a baking tray covered in greaseproof paper, making sure to leave enough room for them to spread.

7. Bake for 12-14 minutes at 170C, then leave them on the tray for 2 minutes before transferring to a cooling rack and enjoy!

^ I forgot to take proper pictures of these cookies at the end when I made them, so until I make them again and can replace the picture, this quick snap will have to do!

 

One of the best parts about these cookies is that you can store them in an airtight container for a week or two and they still stay nice and buttery, but that's if you don't eat them all in one sitting...

I hope you love these just as much as I do if you try out the recipe, and don't forget to tag me on Instagram with your pictures!

Happy baking~

Sana

No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Get All the New Recipes to Your Inbox
Archive
Recent Posts
bottom of page